The Nine Realms of Norse Cosmology

Old Norse texts mention the existence of Níu Heimar, translated by scholars as "Nine Worlds." These nine worlds encompass Niflheim, Muspelheim, Asgard, Midgard, Jotunheim, Vanaheim, Alfheim, Svartalfheim and Helheim, all held in the branches and roots of the world tree Yggdrasil. Many people are familiar with Asgard, but what about the other eight realms and those that live there?
Back by popular demand, join historian and storyteller Sean Prather for a night of Myth, Magic, and Monsters!

Share This Event



7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

More Info

Skål Beer Hall, Ballard Avenue Northwest

(206) 829-9615